Employer of the Year

The Employer of the Year Award recognizes associate companies that actively support their employees as IRWA Chapter 2 Members. Each company demonstrates strong employee support and commitment to Chapter 2 in terms of participation, financing, time allowance, facilities, service, etc. An employer that is nominated for this award should have provided extra support to the Chapter. The employer should also have provided support to its employees, encouraging membership and participation in Chapter events and continuing education toward IRWA designation and recertification. No employer shall receive this award more than once in a five year period.

Congratulations to this years winner, Contra Costa County!


Recent winners of this award include:

2018 Contra Costa County

2017 Desmond, Marcello and Amster

2016 County of Marin

2015 East Bay Regional Park District

2014 Burchard & Rinehart

2013 Pacific Gas & Electric Company

2012 Associated Right of Way Services

2011 Coates Field Service

2010 Central Contra Costa County Sanitary District

2009 City of San Leandro

2008 Contra Costa County

2007 Wendel, Rosen, Black & Dean

2006 East Bay Regional Park District

2005 Associated Right of Way Services

2004 North American Title

2003 Alameda County Public Works

2002 Contra Costa County Public Works

2001 Bay Area Rapid Transit

2000 Port of Oakland

1999 Associated Right of Way Services

1998 Diaz, Diaz & Boyd